top of page
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.

Sherrys Heart Health

Heart health

When You Think Your Healthy!

January 22, 2016

You know that your healthy, right? Wrong! I was a very petitie girl when I was young. However I became a momma at 15 and wife at 16. Over the next several years I gained weight then lost then gained again. I had all my children by the time I was 28. I worked outside the home when I was able but for the most part my husband supported us. Then he became disabled in 2010 with epilepsy and degerative disk disease in his neck. That meant me trying to bring in extra income but that was hard. You see leaving him was hard due to so many seizures and no one being home with him. I took on the heavy things and helped as much as I could. Well it took a toll on my body. I ended up in the emergency room on November 11 2014 and was in surgery a few hours later. This was digestionational reasons. So had an endoscopy done dilated my esophagus and diagnosed with GERD and a medium hiatal hernia! CHANGES IN DIET!! On Prilosec the rest of my life and surgery a few years down the road once again.

Then April 15 2015 was in emergency room with back and chest pains. Then the unthinkable happens..ECG done and I am asked if heart disease runs in my family?? Yes my father had quarduple bypass several years ago and his father died from a heart attack. Then July 2015 my uncle (dads brother ) died just before going in for hear surgery. Well they admitted me and the next day had a stress test. I did well as I completed it, however I was way out of it. Well sent me home with unknown chest pain and chronic back pain. No meds , no cardio apointment?! Well called one doctor and they were quite upset they didnt get me a cardio appt. I got that appt. but he seemed like a quack to me. Says nothings wrong. You see back in 2011 I also went to the ER for chest pains and sent me home with 24 hour holter and that was it, Called got my results..well your heart skips beats and beats faster than usual?? They say its normal..ok?

Well a few days after my release from the hospital in 2015 I got my results from EVERYTHING. It shows on the MyChart from the hospital online. Here are my ECG results from right after the ECG arriving there.:

Sinus rhythm Lead(s) unsuitable for analysis: V2 Prolonged QT interval Leftward axis Inferior and anterior T wave changes are nonspecific Borderline ECG NO CHANGE FROM PREVIOUS TRACING IS NOTED Physician Interpreter Douglas Keim , M.D. Ventricular Rate 76 /min P Wave Duration 118 ms QRS Duration 100 ms P-R Interval 140 ms Q-T Interval 416 ms Q-T Interval(Corrected) 468 ms Q-T Dispersion 36 ms P Wave Axis 0 deg QRS Axis -25 deg T Axis 0 deg NOT TOO HEALTHY RIGHT??


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

My Journey of Discovery
and Weight Loss

A year ago, I decided it’s time to change my lifestyle. This meant taking control of my life and making important decisions..

Read More About me
My Sponsers
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
bottom of page